acer kg271u calibration

Acer KG271U Gaming Monitor Play and win with this stylish 27-inch WQHD widescreen monitor. Acer KG271U overclock. From experience, there is 2 versions of the KG271U. Show only OP | Mar 5, 2018 at 1:29 PM #1. warren_1979.

All 3 have bad IPS Glow and I don't know if what I am seeing is acceptable or not. I'm going to brave the usual eternal wait times, disconnects and bullticky that tech supports usually drain we end users with and give both Acer Tech Support and Amazon Tech Support a shot at remediation. Purchasing Help. Unfortunately, I'm new to W10 and in general a bit challenged as a computer user. Thanks. By signing up, I accept the terms of the Acer Privacy Policy. Note 3: I don't know much about calibration; DisplayCal did all of the work and I competently followed the instructions. I Updated this with new & improved OSD settings and ICM Profile (Option 1)! Again, thanks! The zero-frame design does away with the thick frames found on conventional monitors freeing up precious screen space so you have more to look at from edge to edge. I still stuck with mine, of course. That way when you watch a movie or perhaps run into a game that can't use the profile, your profile will disable and the monitor will resort to the calibration you set it to without that ICM. I was wondering if there's any way you could create a profile for a brightness somewhere in between 25 and 65? Purchasing Help. I bought X-Rite's "i1 Display Pro" to calibrate my Acer XB271HU (Manufacturing date: September 2016). I'm very satisfied with the results. Much better after I imported your ICC. Each one that i purchased, I would come here and calibrate with these settings/icm profile and then test for glow and it was just too much. And I heared that it is not the best thing to use ICC profile with games, because they don't read them most of the times, is it true ? So in conclusion if you're looking for a good 1440p 144hz monitor out of the two, I would stick with the KG271